Day the First

Hello, fair public. This is my blog . . . and naturally I don’t know what to say. I guess a little about me. I’ve tried to start a blog . . . hmmm . . . twice before and I thought I’d give it one more go (third time’s a charm). I’m a writer, although lately I haven’t been doing much writing–mainly because whenever I approach an open Word document my mind siezes up and I start to feel very empty inside. I suppose you could call that writer’s block. I’m trying not to, though. If for no other reason than to not make it a self-fulfilling prophecy . . . even though I kinda just did. That’s actually one of the main reasons I decided to start a blog again–a little no pressure writing to get me back in the swing of things. And I need a hobby. Something not tied to fiction or the learning of it. So here I am. Now, lessee . . . what else . . . I work at Blockbuster, part-time. That’s right. I’m 23 years old, a college graduate, and I work at Blockbuster. I also live with my parents. But the way I see it, if it’s good enough for Wayne Campbell, it’s good enough for me. I’m also moving out soon, which makes it easier to bear. Bear? Is that the right “bear”? It doesn’t make it easier to bare, does it? Although I suppose I am baring it to you. So it does, in fact, make it easier to bare . . . I dunno, whatevs. I can stand it because I’m moving to Chicago in August to go to the Writing graduate program at DePaul. Yay for writing. However, this is April so I still live with my parents . . . in Texas . . . where I blend in so gloriously well (that right there’s what they call ironic). I suppose, for reference, I should also mention that my girlfriend lives in Majuro (of the Marshall Islands) right now–no, I didn’t meet her over the internet; she’s on a mission (a mission from God)–and my best friend lives in Tibet. So that makes me the shmuck still stuck in the Western Hemisphere . . . in Texas. Eh, I’m dealing with it. And I do get fun postcards every now and then. So there is that. Blarg . . . I guess that’s it for now. I should stop before I run out of things to say. Hmm . . . so how do I bring closure to this . . . hmmm . . . eh, screw closure.

Leave a Reply

