License to Il

Hello, fair public. I apologize for the slight hiatus I have taken, but I was in the process of moving everything I own (at least everything I could cram into my Jetta) one thousand miles north, to Chicago. I have done so. I made the trip with my sister, which was probably a good thing. When we hit southern Illinois . . . my brain went numb.

Chicago’s cool. I love it. I was born here, I’m glad to be back. It doesn’t really feel like I live here though. That may be in part because I’ve only been here for about 24 hours. I think it has more to do with the fact that I can’t actually “move” in. My sister’s soon-to-be-ex-roommate isn’t moving out till next Monday. So I’m sleeping on the couch. Whoopideedo.

But I’m glad to finally get out of my parents’ house. I love ’em, but I’m also 23.

Leave a Reply

