Wiiiiiiiii!

Well, it’s been . . . I don’t know how long it’s been but my sleeping schedule is all jacked to hell. Two things acount for this. One if the seventeen hour drive to and from Texas for Thanksgiving. That took a toll. The other is the Nintendo Wii, specifically the new Zelda (as only Zelda can do) . . . sigh, I am a weak, weak man.

Seeing the fam was cool. Although, it was a little strange. I mean, stranger than it usually is. I returned “home” and it didn’t feel like home. That’s not to say that my parents weren’t welcoming or anything. They were glad to see me again. It just . . . felt like I was visiting. Which is strange and liberating and such. I didn’t even feel that during college. It’s nice.

The Wii is bitching. It was Zelda (naturally) that did me in. My friend Kyle has it, along with Wii Sports and Excite Truck. We played Wii Sports till around eleven in the pm, then he uttered the fateful words, “D’you wanna see Zelda?” Or course I do. So I started playing . . . seven–yes, seven–hours later I decided in a zombie-like stupor that I should go home. Ah, Zelda . . . that sexy minx has seduced me again.

That was a couple of days ago and now it’s 12:46am and I’m just waking up. Back to basics.

Leave a Reply

