Time! Time! Time!

Gah! Here I am again: another week gone and only Pic o’ the Weeks posted on my blog. I have things I want to say/share; I just can’t find the damn time.

No excuses, Walsh—get your head in the game!

OK, OK. *stretches neck, quads, lupins (wolves?))* Here we go here we go.

New plan: Starting … now(!) I am going to set aside one hour every(-ish (<—I have to have some break)) day to keeping this thing updated. One hour. What’s an hour? I can manage an hour.

Why is it so hard for me to keep up with things?! I haven’t played the guitar … once, in 2009. My Chinese studies are in shambles! Shambles! And I have no excuse. I did go on a three-week vacation, but that was only three weeks. It’s the third damn month of the year already!!! Ahhhhhhh!

I will do this. I will do this. By force of will, I will make my mind obey me. You hear me, brain? Concentrate!

In slightly more inspiring news, I have been able to keep up my writing. Christina and I set a personal goal of 1,000 words per day, six days a week, and since getting back to Anyang after the trip, I’ve been able to mostly keep up with that. Though in the last few days I have been slipping.

Force of will!!!

But I will not go quietly into the night. I won’t surrender without a fight! I’m going to live on. I’m going to survive. Today, I celebrate my Independence Day!

Alright, that last part was self-indulgent.

Bleh, anywhos. Let this Pic o’ the Week be a sign of good things (and more blog posts) to come:

IMG_0597.JPG

The most optimistic soda you will ever drink!
Leave a Reply

