Cheating

Hey everybody!

It’s been quite a while since I’ve updated the ol’ blog here.  There were several factors at work there.  (1) Christina and I were traveling and we had lots of fun and saw lots of stuff.  Christina has actually written a series of posts about the places we saw that quite nicely encapsulate are feelings about them.  You can read those at her blog, a little coffee.  We’re have problems again with our Chinese internet, so there won’t be any hyperlinks in this post.  The url for Christina’s blog is this:

http://unpetitcafe.wordpress.com/

The second reason I haven’t been blogging much was the Olympics.  Christina and I had a lot of fun watching what events we could.  The Chinese coverage was horrible, utterly horrible.  They only showed the events that had a Chinese team or athlete, and, of those, they only showed the ones where the Chinese expected to do really well.  Still, though, I got to see lots of women’s curling, which, as sarcastic as that might sound, I actually did get really in to.  But curling matches are long, so the Olympics would usually gobble up my whole morning.

The third reason (and actually a pretty good one) was my writing.  I’ve been doing a lot of writing lately and also making big leaps (I feel) in my understanding of my writing as embodying a kind of artistic aesthetic.  Boring though it may sound, it’s been tremendously exciting for me.

So that’s what I’ve been up to.  But now we’re back from traveling, the Olympics are over, and I have a blog once again.  As for this post, you may have noticed that I posted it in February.  Mmmmm, so I’m cheating a little.  But I don’t want to miss a month in my archive.  😛 Don’t tell anyone.

Leave a Reply

