Propaganda Babies Will Mess You Up!

Christina reminded me that I can email the pictures to myself, which is how I got the picture of the Great Wall in the sandstorm posted. So here’s the post I wanted to do yesterday (Hope the pictures come out the right size):

To celebrate my return to Pic o’ the Weeking, I thought I’d bring you a cautionary tale of imperialism and babies. Christina and I visited a propaganda museum in Shanghai and got a first class (re)education on the events of the twentieth century. No, but, honestly, it was really, really interesting. And some of the posters were hilarious. I’ll get the rest of them up on Snapfish, so you can have the full experience.

They will throw bombs at you!

Aaaaaand, because propaganda babies put me in such a good mood. Here’s another one, which I feel adequate assesses the state of mass media and its effect on society.

Yuuuuup … that’s about it.

Leave a Reply

