Shameless Self-promotion

What’s the most troubling widely-held belief in the world today? I suppose a case could be made for all kinds of nonsense, but, for my money, the belief in free will has to be at least top three.

I just finished a two-part post on Rational Riposte entitled, "The Pernicious Fallacy of Free Will," and I wanted to encourage everyone I can to read it, as I believe this issue to be one of the most important ones in the modern world. It took me a few days to write and I’m pretty proud of it so … OK … shameless self-promotion over.

2 thoughts on “Shameless Self-promotion

  1. Well done…I miss reading articles like yours! I usually read to get away from the stresses of real life, but I really should try nonfiction more often. I felt much more intellectually stimulated in college while I was taking Sociology courses. Thanks for reminding me that I should read for substance sometimes, instead of getting stuck in my mystery genre=)

    • Thaaaaaaanks! 🙂 I will never tire of appreciation. And it’s good to know my shameless self-promotion was not completely in vain (my own vanity, on the other hand … that’s for another post)!

Leave a Reply

