Don’t Know What You Got Till It’s Gone

Hello hello hello!

So … where the hell have I been, eh? I said it would be two weeks; it turned into three months. Well, I’ve been hopping all over the country, which can take up a lot of time.

Long story, short: I’m in Chicago now, living with my aunt on the South Side. That’s awesome (who doesn’t love free rent), except for the minor detail that she doesn’t have the FREAKING INTERNET!

How do you not have the internet?!

Well, evidently, you have an iPhone instead. She just spends all her time on that as opposed to at an actual computer. Dag-nabbed, new-fangled techno-whatsit! So I see myself going to Starbucks a whole hell of a lot in the near future.

In other news, I’m still looking for a new job. I had an interview with Trader Joe’s yesterday that I feel went pretty well. They seemed intrigued by my China experience. They said they would call me within the next three days or not at all. One down, two to go (fingers crossed).

I’d love to tell you that I’m going to start posting regularly again, but I’m not sure how much I can guarantee without easy access to the intertubes. I can, however, promise that it won’t be another three months. I think I can manage at least twice a week. Lord knows I have plenty to gab about.

Ah, Cinderella knew my pain well. You just never know what you got till its gone, gone, go-ooone!

Leave a Reply

